The end of another week…

It’s Friday!!

We are finally at the end of another gruelling week in EDC3100. I’m feeling just that little bit better about this course at the end of this week. I think last week with all the signing up to different online tools was just a huge overwhelming experience!

Today I am on track with getting some links to useful materials into my posts, so here goes… The following link is one that is close to my heart, ICT and creativity. As I am becoming a drama and english teacher, creativity on my classrooms is going to be an essential characteristic that my students need! I have previously shared this link on Diigo for you guys to see. This PDF explains (with diagrams as well) how creativity can be fostered with ICT guidance. The main theme I found was the ability to link with other students in different parts of the world, allowing students to see what others are doing, share some of their creative works, get some good ideas off of each other and collaborate. Check it out if you havent already. ICT for fostering creativity in the classroom is going to be one of my main reasons outlined in my assignment piece 🙂 http://ascilite2012.org/conferences/singapore07/procs/northcott.pdf

 

I would love to see some comments on this blog post about what others are thinking of doing in their 3 main reasons for ICT in the classroom (assignment 1), so feel free to comment!!

 

 

Also, when I was on a roll of researching creativity in the classroom I found that the number one way for students to unleash their creativity is apparently through online blogging, maybe USQ lecturers are onto something?? 🙂 I will be posting a few more links to useful stuff next week… Have a good weekend!

 

Leave a comment